Teens
Cartoon of brain with different icons of gears, books, etc. Text: Got Ideas? We want 'em! Teen Advisory Group. Plan Events. Create Clubs. Make the Teen Room Yours! Tuesday, February 5. 3:30-4:30. Teen Room. Ages 12-18. Click to register.Photo of two fingers, one decorated as a girl, the other as a boy, with stick arms as if hugging and taking a selfie. Healthy Relationships Workshop. Monday, February 11. 3:30-4:30. Ages 12-18. Click to register.Cartoon picture of cupid with his bow and arrow. Text: Valentine's Book Bingo Scavenger Hunt. Valentine's silliness! Valentine's fun! And chocolate! Tuesday, February 12. 3:30-4:30. Click to register. Ages 12-18.Photo of two cats playing the board game Risk. Cat 1 thinks: "I love the smell of victory!" Cat 2 thinks "I'm more partial to tuna." Text: Teen Strategy Club. Do what you love: conquer the world! Saturday, February 16. 2:00-4:00. Ages 12-18. Click to register.Picture of a jenga game tower made out of chocolate bars. Text: Chocolate Games! Victory never tasted so sweet! Monday, February 18. Teen Room. Ages 12-18. Click to register.Photo of colored pencils arranged in a spiral around the words Teen Art Club. Friday, February 22. 4:00-5:00. Teen Room. Ages 12-18. Click to register.Lego logo. Teen Lego Club. Imagine! Design! Build! Monday, February 25. 3:30-4:30. Teen Room. Ages 12-18 only. Click to register.Teen Movie Afternoon. Image: Movie Poster for The Giver. Tuesday, February 26. 3:30-5:00. Teen Room. Ages 12-18. Click to register.

FEBRUARY 2019

Teen Strategy Club: 2-4 p.m. Saturday, Feb 16. Conquest is the game at our monthly Strategy Club. Join us for games of Risk, Stratego, Chess, and more

Teens Chocolate Games: 3:30-4:30 p.m. Monday, Feb 18. Play fun games, but instead of the regular games pieces, we’ll be using candy! Think: checkers with Hershey kisses, Jenga with Hershey minis, and more!

Teen Art Club:  3:30-4:30 p.m.  Friday, Feb 22.  Stop by and make some art and some new friends! Bring your materials or use our sketchbooks and colored pencils.

Teen Lego Club: 3:30-4:30 p.m. Monday, Feb 25. NEW! Join us and take a journey back to your childhood as you come up with a theme and create with Legos!  

Teen Movie Afternoon: 3:30-5:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb 26.  Join us after school for a showing of Louis Lowry’s book, THE GIVER 

 





 

Search Our Collection

Click to open Teen Calendar web page 
Register for an event by clicking on the event name.


CONTACT US

  Call us at
615-595-1278
Email

Open

Monday - Sunday
during regular library hours


Click to learn more about downloadable books